Links

Computer Maintenance Programs:

Belarc Advisor – http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html – Free Personal PC Audit

CCleaner http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner – For cleaning your PC

PC Decrapifier – http://www.pcdecrapifier.com – Wipes Unwanted Junk

Revo Uninstaller – http://www.revouninstaller.com – Uninstaller Program

Speakeasy – http://www.speakeasy.net/speedtest – Internet Speedtest

FileHippo – http://www.filehippo.com/updatechecker/ – Software Update Checker

Patchmypc – http://patchmypc.net/ – Software Update Checker

Secunia Personal Security Inspector – http://secunia.com/vulnerability_scanning/personal – Software Update Checker

Security Programs:

Avast Free Antivirus – http://www.avast.com – Anti-Virus

Avast Free Mobile Security for Android – http://www.avast.com/en-us/free-mobile-security – Anti-Virus

AVG Free – http://free.avg.com/us-en/homepage – Anti-Virus

Comcast/Norton Security Suite – http://security.comcast.net – Free Anti-Virus for Comcast Customers

Malwarebytes Antimalware Free – http://www.malwarebytes.org/products/malwarebytes_free – Anti-Spyware

Malwarebytes Antimalware Pro – http://www.malwarebytes.org – Anti-Spyware Paid

Zone Alarm – http://www.zonealarm.com/security/en-us/anti-virus-spyware-free-download.htm – Free Firewall

SUPERAntiSpyware – http://www.superantispyware.com/ – Anti-Spyware

Other Useful Programs:

Dashlane – http://www.dashlane.com – Password Safe

Keepass http://www.keepass.info – Password Safe

Irfan View – http://www.irfanview.com – Graphics Viewer and editor

Picasa – http://picasa.google.com – Photo Management and Editor

Skype – http://www.skype.com – Internet Phone Calls

Adobe Reader – http://get.adobe.com/reader/ – PDF Reader

Nitro PDF Reader Free – http://www.nitroreader.com/download/ – PDF Reader

Free Office Suites

Libreoffice – http://www.libreoffice.org – Office Suite

Openoffice – http://www.openoffice.org/ – Office Suite

Microsoft Office Online http://www.office.com/ – Login Requires Microsoft Account

Google Drive – http://www.google.com/drive/ – Login Requires Google Account

Web Browsers

Firefox – http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/ – Web Browser

Google Chrome – http://www.google.com/chrome/ – Web Browser

Opera Browser – http://www.opera.com/download/ – Web Browser

Shopping Sites

Techbargains – http://www.techbargains.com

Dealnews – http://dealnews.com/

Slickdealshttp://slickdeals.net

Marcus Zillman – http://marcuszillman.blogspot.com/

Windows Secrets – http://windowssecrets.com/


Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 5 pm, in the Rees Meeting Room at the Naples Branch Library – 650 Central Ave. Naples, FL (map)

 

You can reach us by mail at:
PCBUG
PO Box 285
Naples, FL 34106-0285